Our volunteers

We depend on our volunteers. They perform their jobs without pay and, sometimes, without enough recognition. Take a moment to meet the folks that work behind the scenes to ensure our programs and activities run smoothly.

Annual Photo and Writing Contest
Frank Zurey, Golden, CO – Chairman
Richard Holmes, Boulder, CO
Maryann Gaug, Silverthorne, CO
Virginia Staat, The Woodlands, TX

Contest Judges
Photography: Fred Lord, Fort Collins, CO
Video Clips: Ann Lukacs, Breckenridge, CO
Writing: Mary Taylor Young, Castle Rock, CO
Humorous: David and Virginia Staat, The Woodlands, TX

Conference Committee
Maryann Gaug, Silverthorne, CO
Kenita Gibbins, Denver, CO
Jack Olson, Englewood, CO
Virginia Staat, The Woodlands, TX
Cecilia Travis, Golden, CO
Diane McKinley, Bryn Mawr, PA

Medical Advisor: A.H. “Beto” Gutierrez, MD, Edinburg, TX

Newsletter Layout: Barb Laine, El Prado, NM

Past-Presidents’ Council
Kent Taylor, Richardson, TX, Chairman
Al Perry, Herriman, UT
Tom Cummings, Cushing, OK
Jim Baker, Stillwater, OK
Barb Laine, El Prado, NM
Lee Carr, Cedaredge, CO
Beto Gutierrez, Edinburg, TX
Jack Olson, Englewood, CO
Dusty Fullinwider, Apache Junction, AZ
Bob Hyde, Sterling, CO

Website: Barb Laine, El Prado, NM